Development Board Branch

    The Presidential Order entrusted the Governor of Maharashtra with the special responsibility fort the establishment of separate Development Boards for Vidarbha, Marathwada and the rest of Maharashtra and for the matters specified in sub-clause (b) and (c) of clause (2) of Article 371 of the Constitution in respect of the area of each such Development Board. Accordingly, the three Developments Boards have been constituted by the Governor on 25 June 1994. The Deputy Secretary to the Governor (D.B.) is supervising the work of all Development Boards of Maharashtra.